Tiny leaves

Tiny Leaves is the music of composer Joel Nathaniel Pike. Pike began developing his solo indie-classical music whilst in other bands and launched his first EP in 2012. He feels his experimental writing process and live performance is very much rooted in the years of recording and gigs with bands. His sound is fresh and heartfelt, writing from intuition and improvisational techniques.

His debut album “A Good Land, An Excellent Land,” was released to critical acclaim in June 2013. The album evokes a journey, and is at times sensitive, delicate and intense. It is led mostly by piano, while strings and guitars weave in and out of the melody, complementing its sound. Tracks from the album were featured by BBC6Music, with special attention as their ‘headphones moment’ on Lauren Laverne’s show and again as their MPFree.
There has been much attention for Tiny Leaves with his gig supporting A Winged Victory For The Sullen at the start of their world tour and joining Julianna Barwick as main support for her 2016 Will tour. June 2015 saw the critically acclaimed release of Tiny Leaves second album with it’s debut performance at Cock & Bull Festival over the summer of 2015. The album has been featured widely across the airwaves and included on Nike’s mindful miles running playlist. He has recently had his third album ‘Notes On Belonging’ released by Pegdoll records to critical acclaim and performed the album across the UK in 2017/18. The album has been a great success finding it’s way onto BBC6Music, Rte Lyric, and streaming platform playlists. The album was recently performed at Union Chapel and Sofar London in early 2018 and Pike is continuing to perform it live throughout this year. His most recent Pianoday release “Unless” was featured on Nils Frahm’s official Pianoday playlist in the top ten.
Pike is busy working on new material for 2018 with another album in production beginning with ‘The Fullness Of Things’ single being released August 2018. He is planning on more live dates later on in the year to coincide with new music releases.
Tiny Leaves Notes On Belonging (Reworked)
The Fullness Of Things
Tiny Leaves Unless
Notes On Belonging
Winter Tiny Leaves rework
Tiny Leaves You'll be Okay