tinly leaves:
notes on belonging

Tiny Leaves – Notes on Belonging gets reworked by Julianna Barwick, Haiku Salut, Oscuro, Billion One and a bonus rework by Ink Project.

Tiny Leaves – Notes on Belonging was released in 2017 and has now been reworked by a host of artists. The album, an exploration of landscapes was inspired by the Welsh term ‘Cynefin’. When translated it means the environment in which you live, to which you are naturally acclimatised.

The beautiful vocals and talents of Julianna Barwick rework on ‘Cynefin’. An uplifting melancholia results alongside crafted sounds that envelop and delve deep into the soul, set the tone as the first single of the highly anticipated Notes on Belonging Reworked album. Haiku Salut infuse the core of ‘If We Play’, whilst Oscuro sets alight ‘Broad Places’ with his steady rhythmic approach to his rework. Billion One drops abstract beats alongside Tiny leaves familiar melodies on ‘Found Song’. Ink Project gives the gift of a bonus track also on ‘Found Song’ which is a worthy comparison with pleasing results.

The first single by Julianna Barwick was featured on Brooklyn Vegan, Chris Hawkin’s BBC R6 show, Contemplative Classical and featured as one of Barwick’s top tracks on Joyful Noise.

Tiny Leaves Notes On Belonging (Reworked)
Promo Art For Notes On Belonging Rework